The Quiet Deep


Balink’s little sister, Fyona, goes missing. The party investigates.

Cast List

  • Samantha Alexine as Em Fangsnor
  • Ciel Barrie as Rosie, Balink “Binks” Fangsnor
  • Elliott Brown as Mrs Fangsnor
  • Catherine Cadogan as Aiolin’s Mother
  • Gareth Cadogan as Game Master, Laethar Monrunn, Duun Fangsnor
  • Geoffrey Cadogan as Aiolin Sonrai
  • Américo Congo as Vurieth Quensin
  • Bill Darby as Mr Fangsnor
  • Alan de Hoog as The Echo
  • Sophie Dobo as Fyona Fangsnor
  • Abigail Kingston as Kapulbaur Beggar
  • Matt McHugh as Matt, Aiolin Skullfumpa
  • Gina Moriarty as Gina
  • Andrew Russell as Carsu Fangsnor
  • Cassie Sheppard as Leah, Gyra Fangsnor
  • Will Stephenson as Will
  • Leah Tomkinson as Yaela Tangleweave

Show Notes

Written by Gareth Cadogan and Ciel Barrie.
Directed by Gareth Cadogan.
Produced and Edited by Gina Moriarty.
Original Music by Evangelos Anastassatos.
Editing Assistants include Ciel Barrie and Marielle Lovecraft.

Sound effects were obtained from the following websites:

All have been used in accordance with the licensing agreements, and have only been used in free-to-view content.

The following music requires attribution under CC BY 3.0:

  • “Long Note Four” by Kevin MacLeod

Content Warnings

Fantasy racial discrimination, violence, mention of war, mention of gang violence, mention of child endangerment, familial abandonment, gaslighting, feeling used.


Available here!
Transcription provided by Cassie Sheppard.